Matt Baird from Spoken Interview about Self-titled release August 10, 2007

by bj8128

1

Spoken’s new Self-titled release comes out on September 25, 2007 and I asked Spoken’s lead singer Matt Bairdm the following questions pertaining to their new CD:

1) Please introduce yourself and your band, Spoken?

My name is Matt Baird and I’m the vocalist for Spoken.

2) What can we expect with your new Self-titled release?

Our new record has a lot of diversity. There are songs that are heavier than anything we’ve done before, and there is a song that is mostly piano. The songs are really all over the place as far as a similar style or genre, but it works. I think the record is extremely cohesive. I can’t wait for people to hear it.

3) How did you come up with the album artwork?

We wanted to have something iconic and tough looking. So Don at Invisible creature sent us a pic of the cover and we all freaked out. We love it so much.

4) What is your favorite song on your new CD?

I would say my favorite song on the new record would be “The Meaning Of” It’s a song about my wife and my son. They make me so happy and I love them both so much. I think a lot of people will relate to everything on the record, but I like this on the most. I think.

5) Any last words/comments for your fans?

Thanks so much for keeping up with us as a band and as individuals. We love you more than you will ever know, and we hope you like the record. Really….the artwork is sweet.

